

SUSTAINABLE PROCESS INDUSTRY STRATEGY TOWARDS 2050

Stakeholder Workshop

2 October 2018 Crowne Plaza Le Palace, Brussels

Organized by A.SPIRE aisbl www.spire2030.eu

9h00 - 9h30	Registration and welcome coffee	
9h30 - 9h45	 SPIRE Vision 2050 - towards the next generation of process industry Daniel Gauthier, A.SPIRE President & Event Chairperson 	
9h45 - 10h15	 Industry in Horizon Europe - the Vision of the European Commission Signe Ratso, Deputy Director General for Research and Innovation Lucilla Sioli, Director for Artificial Intelligence and Industry Mechthild Wörsdörfer, Director of Directorate C, DG ENR (tbc) 	
10h15 - 11h15	Boosting transformations in Process Industry. What will the future look like? <i>Chaired by Erja Turunen, VTT, A.SPIRE Board of Directors member</i>	
	 Peter Dröll, European Commission DG RTD Olaf Wachsen, Clariant (tbc) Femke de Jong, Policy director at Carbon Market Watch Alexander Pogány, Austrian Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology 	
11h15 – 11h30	Coffee break	
11h30 - 12h30	Collaboration of Process Industry across Europe	
	Chaired by Adriana Orejas, Repsol, A.SPIRE Board of Directors member (tbc)	
	 Sofia Azevedo, National Contact Point in Portugal Jaroslaw Piekarski, National Contact Point in Poland 	

- Jurgen Tiedje, European Commission DG RTD
- Klaus Peters, ESTEP (tbc)
- Yorgos Chalkias, IRIS
- Leda Bologni, Aster

12h30 - 13h30Lunch13h30 - 14h30SPIRE and Digital cPPPs : collaboration in processModerated by Mia Forbes Pirie

- Martin Winter, A.SPIRE Advisory Board member
- Ana Garcia Robles, Big Data Value Association Secretary General (tbc)
- Luigi Rebuffi, European Cyber Security Organisation Secretary General (tbc)
- Nicolas Segebarth, European Commission DG RTD
- Àngels Orduña Cao, A.SPIRE Executive Director

14h30 – 16h30 Parallel workshops – Input to SPIRE 2050 Roadmap

How cross-sectoriality can contribute to bridging the climate technology gap?	Regional Hubs for Circularity – mobilizing private and public sectors	Global Competitiveness of EU Process Industry
Chaired by Ane Irazustabarrena, Tecnalia	Chaired by Dorota Pawlucka, Covestro	Chaired by (tbc)
Contributors: - (tbc) - -	Contributors: - Ignacio Calleja, EIT Raw Materials - Per Moller, Kalundborg Symbiosis center (tbc) - Rachel Lombardi, International Synergies, Sharebox project (tbc)	Contributors: - (tbc) - - -

16h30 - 17h00	Wrap-up and next steps		
	 Ane Irazustabarrena, Tecnalia Dorota Pawlucka, Covestro Chair of the 3rd session Àngels Orduña Cao, A.SPIRE Executive Director 		

17h00

Close